Rotating image8

Sept. 25, 1997

Wadsworth Named Lombardi Award Semifinalist

TALLAHASEE, FL. -- Florida State defensive end Andre Wadsworth has been named a Lombardi Award semifinalist.

Wadsworth leads the Atlantic Coast Conference with six sacks and has recorded 20 tackles in three games this season.

Wadsworth is one of 12 on the list of semifinalists. The other semifinalists are Flozelle Adams, Michigan State; Jason Chorak and Benji Olson, Washington; Jared Devries, Iowa; Greg Ellis, North Carolina; Andy Katzenmayer, Ohio State; Leonard Little, Tennessee; Aaron Taylor and Grant Winstrom, Nebraska; Kyle Turley, San Diego State; and Kailee Wong, Stanford.

Shop Now

at the Official
Online Store

    Rotating image Multimedia Guide
    Printroom Photos Memorabilia
    FSU on YouTube