Rotating image8

Shop Now

at the Official
Online Store

    FSU leads nation on Steele's pre-season All-America team

    | No Comments | No TrackBacks

    Florida State leads the nation with five first-team selections and 11 overall selections on Phil Steele's 2014 pre-season All-America team released Friday.

    FSU's four first-team nods include star tight end Nick Oleary and offensive linemen Cameron Erving and Tre' Jackson. Kicker Roberto Aguayo and return man Kermit Whitfield round out the squad on the special teams unit.

    Heisman Trophy winner Jameis Winston is on the second team at quarterback and is joined by his favorite target, wide receiver Rashad Greene. Cornerback P.J. Williams is also a second-team selection.

    Running back Karlos Williams, guard Josue Matias and Mario Edwards, Jr. are each on the fourth team.

    Phil Steele's pre-season All-America team

    No TrackBacks

    TrackBack URL:

    Leave a comment

    FSU on YouTube