Rotating image8

Shop Now

at the Official
Online Store

    At The Root Of It All

    | No Comments | No TrackBacks

    In their glory days the Washington Redskins' success could be traced to the stellar play of the offensive line, which carried with pride "The Hogs" moniker. Florida State's veteran offensive line doesn't have a nickname, but there is no debating its value to the Seminoles' offensive success. All five starters - LT Andrew Datko, LG Rodney Hudson, C Ryan McMahon, RG David Spurlock and RT Zebrie Sanders - bring a combined 144 career starts back for the 2010 team. Collectively, the entire unit was nominated by league coaches for All-ACC honors in 2009, when the 'Noles averaged 421 ypg. They represent one half of FSU's 10 returning starters on the ACC's second-rated total offense in 20009. Hudson a two-time first-team All-ACC selection (and a second-team choice as a freshman), has a chance to become the first offensive lineman in league history to be earn All-ACC honors four times. McMahon has started every game (39) since his redshirt freshman season and is poised to become FSU's all-time leader for career starts at the end of the 2010 season.

    No TrackBacks

    TrackBack URL:

    Leave a comment

    FSU on YouTube