Rotating image8

Shop Now

at the Official
Online Store

    Lee Corso picks FSU, reveals actual 1950s 'Noles jersey

    | No Comments | No TrackBacks

    Video: Jameis Winston 'GameDay' feature

    | No Comments | No TrackBacks

    Social Story: Behind the 'GameDay' scenes with ESPN PR

    | No Comments | No TrackBacks
    ESPN Senior Director of Public Relations @MsPotts_ESPN is on FSU's campus for Saturday's ESPN College GameDay broadcast and while here she is tweeting behind-the-scene photos. Follow along below:

    Screenshot: FSU football on

    | No Comments | No TrackBacks
    Screen Shot 2013-10-31 at 4.30.11 PM.png

    Cilck here to ready Andy Staples' article on the 'Noles' offensive line

    Schillace in Your Face: ESPN College Gameday Challenges

    | No Comments | No TrackBacks

    FSU fans from 48 states headed to Doak for #MIAvsFSU

    | No Comments | No TrackBacks

    FORT WORTH, Texas -- The 2013 Davey O'Brien National Quarterback Award Marquee Match-up for week ten highlights three-time Davey O'Brien Quarterback of the Week Jameis Winston of Florida State and Watch List quarterback Stephen Morris of Miami (Fla.) in an ACC match-up of Top 10 programs.

    Throughout the season, the Davey O'Brien will highlight the best weekly quarterback match-up as the race for the oldest and most prestigious national quarterback award continues. Quarterbacks from all 125 NCAA Division I Football Bowl Subdivision schools are eligible for the award until the field is narrowed to 16 semifinalists on Monday, Nov. 4.

    Courtesy of the Davey O'Brien Foundation:

    Marquee Match-up: No. 7* Miami (Fla.) at No. 3* Florida State

    Saturday, November 2 at 8 p.m. (ET) on ABC

    Jameis Winston threw for 292 yards and three touchdowns in a little over two quarters of action during Florida State's 49-17 win over North Carolina State last weekend. All three scores and 229 of his passing yards came during a school-record 35-point first quarter scoring outburst by the Seminoles.  

    Stephen Morris and the Hurricanes needed a fourth quarter rally to dispatch a determined Wake Forest squad on Saturday to set up this weekend's renewal of one of college football's storied rivalries. Miami remains undefeated in 2013 and Morris is a big reason why. The senior quarterback has thrown for 1,463 yards and 10 touchdowns through seven games this season.  

    Other Notable Games (based on start times)

    • Arizona State (Taylor Kelly) at Washington State (Connor Halliday)
      Thursday, October 31 at 9:30 pm (CT) on ESPN      
    • No. 21 Michigan (Devin Gardner) at No. 22 Michigan State (Connor Cook)
      Saturday, November 2 at 2:30 p.m. (CT) on ABC 
    • Nevada (Cody Fajardo) at No. 16 Fresno State (Derek Carr)
      Saturday, November 2 at 9:30 p.m. (CT) on ESPNU          

    *All rankings reflect The Associated Press Top 25 poll  


    About the Davey O'Brien Fan Vote 

    Fans are invited to cast their vote for the nation's best college quarterback as often as once daily at The Fan Vote counts as five percent during each round of the voting process, and is combined with the results from the Davey O'Brien National Selection Committee, which is comprised of journalists, broadcasters, commentators and former winners. The 2013 Davey O'Brien Winner will be announced on The Home Depot College Football Awards airing Dec. 12 on ESPN and will be honored at the 37th Annual Davey O'Brien Awards Dinner on Feb. 16-17, 2014 in Fort Worth, Texas.


    About the Davey O'Brien National Quarterback Award

    The Davey O'Brien National Quarterback Award is presented annually to the nation's best college quarterback and is the oldest and most prestigious national quarterback award. The Davey O'Brien Award honors candidates who exemplify Davey O'Brien's enduring character while exhibiting teamwork, sportsmanship and leadership in both academics and athletics. The award is overseen by the Davey O'Brien Foundation, which is headquartered in Fort Worth, Texas, and has given away nearly $900,000 in scholarships and university grants to help high school and college athletes transform leadership on the field into leadership in life. For more information, visit

    Video: #MIAvsFSU ESPN promo

    | No Comments | No TrackBacks

    Florida State quarterback Jameis Winston has been named a Maxwell Award semifinalist and his teammate, senior cornerback Lamarcus Joyner, has been named a Chuck Bednarik Award semifinalist, the Maxwell Club announced Tuesday morning.

    Winston, who Monday was named the Atlantic Coast Conference's Rookie of the Week, is one of 16 semifinalists for the 77th Maxwell Award for Collegiate Player of the Year. Fans area also reminded that they can help Winston win the Davey O'Brien Award fan vote by clicking here.

    Joyner, who has already been named a Jim Thorpe Award semifinalist for the top honor given to a college football defensive back, is one of 16 semifinalists for the Chuck Bednarik Award for the Outstanding Defensive Player of the Year.

    The winners of the 77th Maxwell Award and the 19th Chuck Bednarik Award will be announced as part of the Home Depot College Football Awards Show which will be broadcast on ESPN on December 12, 2013. Three finalists for each award will be announced on November 25, 2013 and a second round of voting will take place at that time. The formal presentation of these awards will be made at the Maxwell Football Club's Awards Dinner on Friday, February 28, 2014 in Atlantic City, New Jersey. Semifinalist voting for both of the collegiate awards presented by the Maxwell Football Club will begin on Wednesday, October 30th and close on Sunday November 24th. Eligible voters include Maxwell Football Club members, NCAA Head Football Coaches, Sports Information Directors and selected national media. All Semifinalists are listed in alphabetical order with the player's school, position and class designated.

    The Maxwell and Chuck Bednarik Awards are members of the National College Football Awards Association (NCFAA) which encompasses the most prestigious awards in college football. The 21 awards boast 678 years of tradition-selection excellence. 

    Full Maxwell Club release


    FSU at Wake Forest six-day optioned

    | No Comments | No TrackBacks
    Courtesy of the ACC:

    GREENSBORO, NC - The Atlantic Coast Conference Monday announced that ESPN has declared a six-day option for three games on Nov. 9 and announced the other four game times and networks.

    Saturday, Nov. 9
    The games which will have their game times and networks announced no later than noon on Sunday, Nov. 3 are:
    *Virginia Tech at Miami, ABC or ESPN
    *Florida State at Wake Forest, ABC or ESPN
    *Notre Dame at Pitt, ABC or ESPN

    The following game times and networks were announced for Nov. 9:
    Virginia at North Carolina, ACC Network, 12:30 p.m.
    Syracuse at Maryland, Regional Sports Networks, 3:30 p.m.
    Boston College at New Mexico State, ESPN3, 3:30 p.m.
    NC State at Duke, ESPNU, 4 p.m.

    All times are Eastern

    * Gametimes and networks to be announced no later than noon on Sunday, Nov. 3.

    FSU on YouTube